Bonus – Saint Patrick’s Day

I know Saint Patrick’s Day was over a few weeks ago, but I wanted to post this, and never got to it.

Have you heard of the Shamrock Shake?  Did you have one?  As I get older things like the machines that shakes come out of gross me out more and more, so even though they looked great, I couldn’t bring myself to buy one.  So, we made our own!

Guess what?  You can have them any time of year!

I didn’t measure, but will guess about what I added.  Of course you can play with it and see what you like.

1 1/2 cups vanilla ice cream

1 1/2 cup milk

5 mint leaves

5 drops food coloring

 

You could also use mint extract.  More ice cream makes it thicker.  Add milk and leaves first to dice leaves, then add other ingredients.  All four of us loved having this for dessert on St. Patrick’s Day!

Leave a Reply

