Weekend Activity – Thanksgiving

Yikes!  It’s still the weekend, right?  We had such a beautiful weekend here, we spent most of our time outside.  Mike and I also went out on a super long, awesome date thanks to my wonderful parents!  So, its Sunday, and I’m posting the weekend activity that I knew I would post on Friday, but that I held off on because I was enjoying myself so much (also, we’re actually doing this activity tomorrow anyhow).

Go to the library and get books on Thanksgiving!  Most libraries have them on display in children’s rooms now.  Let your kids play and look at books  while you choose a few that will help prepare them and excite them for the coming holiday.  Read every day until Thanksgiving (and even after Thanksgiving if you’re not already onto Christmas books).

Anyhow, that’s my plan.  Here’s a bonus picture captured earlier today:

Leave a Reply

