Weekend Activity – Pumpkin GUTS!

What are we doing this weekend?  I wanted to give you a heads up, and I’ll try to post some pictures after its done.  If you do it too, send me your pictures, and I’ll add them to my blog!

We’re carving pumpkins.  This is actually something I’ve only done once in the past 10 years.  I love doing it, but I have had no one to do it with.  My husband hates the smell of pumpkins.  He never wanted me to carve them in the house, let alone with him.  Last year I had a newborn right before Halloween, and the year before, my oldest was too young.

This year, I am stoked!

I’m going to have my oldest draw faces on the pumpkins for me to carve.  I will open up the pumpkins, and the boys will take out all the guts.  We will smear it and squeeze it.  I can’t wait.  I’ll have them separate the guts from the seeds.  We’ll roast the seeds later with this recipe:

http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/roasted-pumpkin-seeds/detail.aspx

Let me know how it goes!  Happy weekend!

Leave a Reply

