Weekend Activity – Birthday edition

Today my baby boy is one year old!  I cannot believe it!  Where does the time go?

I am pooped from a lovely family party, but I thought I’d just post two quick balloon games….

….disclaimer…I know you’re not supposed to let young children play with balloons.  I guess they could pop and the kid could choke on the balloon.  These are games I am planning on playing WITH my children.  Hopefully, if a balloon pops, I will be able to pick up the pieces of it before anyone chokes.  If my little one is too fast for me and sticks it in his mouth, I will take it out.  If he actually chokes on it, I will do the Heimlich maneuver.  I suggest you plan accordingly….

the activities:

1.  Throw the balloons in a laundry basket.  It’s harder than you think.  My kids have a hard time standing behind a throwing line.  You could have them sit in a seat and throw if you also have this problem.

2.  Blow on the balloon to make it go.  Have crawling balloon races from one end of the room to the other.

Leave a Reply

